LVMH Prize announced 20 semifinalists.

English follows Japanese.

LVMH は、3月30日、2021年度LVMH PRIZEの20名のセミファイナリストを発表した。昨年度は、新型コロナウィルスの大流行で中止となり賞金は、ファイナリスト達に分配された。本年度のセミファイナリストには、AGR、Bianca Saunders、CFDA American Emerging Designer of the Yearを受賞したChristopher John Rogers、TaaKK、Midorikawa、Saul Nash、KidSuperなどが選ばれた。4月6〜4月11日の間、公式サイトにオンライン展示会を開催。60人のファッション業界人の審査に加えて、一般からの投票も募集する。勝者は賞金として30万ユーロを受け取るほか、LVMHグループのエキスパートによる1年にわたるメンターシップを受けられる機会を獲得する。


While last year’s prize was cancelled and instead distributed amongst all finalists. The LVMH Prize announced 20 semifinalists. Semifinalists include  AGR, Bianca Saunders, and Christopher John Rogers, who last year won the CFDA’s American Emerging Designer of the Year award. It also include TaaKK, Midorikawa, Saul Nash, and KidSuper. All designers will show their collections in a virtual showroom that starts from April 6th until April 11th, and visitors will be able to vote on their favorite collections for the first time. The winner will receive a €300,000 prize, as well as mentorship from executives at LVMH.

LVMH Prize Semifinalists

Bianca Saunders
Charles de Vilmorin
Christopher John Rogers
Conner Ives
Federico Cina
Kika Vargas
Lagos Space Programme
Lukhanyo Mdingi
Nensi Dojaka
Post Archive Fashion
Renaissance Renaissance
Saul Nash
Shuting Qiu